© 2017 by Stephane Wrembel

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
Album release: The Django Experiment IV

Stephane will release The Django Experiment IV on his own Water is Life Records on January 23, 2019, which marks the 109th anniversary of the birth of Reinhardt, who is widely considered one of the greatest musicians of the twentieth century.



On this album, Wrembel is once again accompanied by long-time collaborators Thor Jensen (guitar), Ari Folman Cohen (bass), Nick Anderson (drums) and special guest Nick Driscoll on saxophone and clarinet. In addition to 1 song composed by Django Reinhardt, the 9 songs include compositions by "Kamlo", Renee Lebas, Gerald Marks/Seymour Simons, Isham Jones/Gus Kahn, Edgar Battle/Eddie Durham, Mongo Santamaria and 2 traditional songs. The Django Experiment IV was recorded, and mastered by Eric Ritter at The Windmill Recording Studio in New York City.